top of page
  • mercysauer2

Tool Me Up!

Today I’m including two cards, they are perfect for dads, uncles, friends or for the handy women in your life. I’m one of those handy women, I love tools!


Here is my first card, how proud is this guy to have a perfect set of matching tools? I colored the handles in yellow inspired by the Dewalt tool line. I have a dream, to have perfectly matching pristine tools in a beautiful canvas and leather tool bag...but I digress! Back to my card.


The inspiration for this card came from a short video I saw on line. A set of guy friends gifted a young new dad to be the ultimate dad outfit! knee length denim shorts, a white polo, and mid-calf white socks. When I saw this stamp, I knew I had to use it with the tool set.


The card panel was a happy accident! It was originally a card base I scored at 5 inches instead of 5.5 inches. So, I trimmed it and continued scoring every half inch. It resembles shiplap and it’s a perfect match with the wood floors. Both elements relate to woodworking, and I think it’s perfect.

Another thing I really like about this set, the bag has the perfect cut outs to easily insert the tools.


Here’s the other card I created.

The theme is Dewalt yellow handles, wood background and masculine colors. I also created three shaker windows using the stamp elements as embellishments for the shaker windows. First time doing this and I loved it.


I didn’t include a sentiment because really, it could be a birthday card, retirement, just because, Father's Day, etc.

In both cards I popped up the elements at different heights, in person it makes for great dimension.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page