top of page
  • mercysauer2

Halloween Peek-a-Boo Shaker card

Welcome friends, this is Mercy with a Halloween card. A peek-a-boo surprise card with a twist. I used the Ai slider die in a shaker card design, let’s take a look!

It’s a pretty easy card to create, this is what I did!

First, I die cut the front card panel in black and stamped the hidden element on white cardstock.

I proceeded to roughly mark where the slider opening would be on the card and die cut the word Boo as shown. I suggest to place the middle letter first and then the rest to ensure the design will be centered.

Then, I die cut the opening for the shaker slider window.

I die cut the remaining elements including the acetate panels. I could have used one panel, but at the moment I chose to cut two.

I prepped the shaker panel by creating separate cavities for each letter and the hidden window. You can opt to create just one large shaker panel but the shaker bits will fall to the bottom.

This is what It looks like prior to adding the shaker bits and permanently adhering to the card panel.

At this point the card is ready for assembly. I stamped a sentiment next to the pumpkins, stamped the front panel of the slider window, assembled and adhered the sliding mechanism, and just like that, we got a fun card!

Hope you enjoyed this card and join me next time with another Halloween card!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page