top of page
  • mercysauer2

COOL Technique---Partial Heat Embossing

This technique allows you to partially emboss one of two integrated stamped elements (for example, the girl and the Halloween sign) stamped by masking one of the elements.


Let's take a look!

The first element was stamped.

Then I created a mask and stamped the girl with the cat.

I used a Misti tool to stamp both elements and did not move the stamp position on the Misti so I can go back to it. I used opposite sides of my Misti.

I proceeded to “restamp” the Halloween element using VersaMark ink and heat emboss.

The result is one element that visually pops more than the other. At this point, I die cut the pumpkins, Copic colored, and assembled the card. In this picture, you will see how the girl and the cat look look to be in the background and the Halloween sign in the foreground. It’s a cool technique.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page